Piper’s Hill College awards night

Piper’s Hill College awards night

Wednesday September 28 was awards night at Piper’s Hill College. There was a large attendance at this very popular event where the school honoured the excellence of students across the various aspects of school life for the 2015 – 2016 school year. Mr Colm O Connor Principal welcomed everyone and spoke of the importance of the awards in terms of acknowledging and affirming the achievements of students. Year Heads for the various class groups spoke about individual students giving us a flavour of the talents and attainments of those under their care. Mr Joe Carroll and Ms Caroline Herity, Vice Principals acted as MCs for the occasion. The evening was rounded off with refreshments at the college canteen. Many thanks to the organisers for a wonderful evening.

A large number of students received awards, the principle ones were:

Student of the Year

First Year – Aashka Pallath

Second Year – Sinead Collins,    Rebecca Sheridan

Third Year  – Lauren Walsh,   Mercy Musenga

Fifth Year Leaving Certificate Applied Programme – Shane Byrne

Fifth Year Leaving Certificate – Lydia Moran , Cian Maguire



Junior Certificate Examination 2016 Academic Award

Luke Mooney Foley

Reece Sheridan

(pictured on the left)



Leaving Certificate 2016 Academic Award

Aimee Darius O Hara

Academic Award Leaving Certificate Applied Programme 2016

Leigh – Ann Mc Cormack




In recognition of her achievement in Girls International Golf 2016

Lauren Walsh, pictured on the left





Piper’s Hill College Junior Sports Award 2015 – 2016

Female – Claire Nugent

Male – Daniel Luczynski

Piper’s Hill College – Ben Wallace Inspirational Student Award 2015 – 2016

Grainne O Leary