Calendar 2016/2017

Wednesday 31st August Full Timetable for all Years
Monday 19th September Staff Development #1
Tuesday 27th September 1st Year Vaccinations 
Wednesday 28th September  Awards Night 7.30pm 
Thursday 29th September  Welcome Night 7.30pm 
Monday 3rd October  Anti-bullying / Friendship /L.G.B.T Awareness Week 
Thursday 6th October  Staff Development #2 
Monday 10th October  French Exchange  
Thursday 13th October  Open Night  
Wednesday 26th October  Well Being with Dr Fergus Heffernan (4.05-6.05) #3 
Monday 31st Oct to Fri 4th November (inclusive)  Mid-term Break  
Monday 7th November  School Open as normal
Tuesday 8th November 3rd Year Parent/Teacher Meeting
Monday 21st November School Closed (Day 1)
Monday 21st Nov-Fri 2nd December R.S.E Programme
Wednesday 30th November School closed for JC Training

6th Year Parent/Teacher Meeting

Monday 12th December 1st Year Parent /Teacher Meeting / 4th Year Parent/Teacher Meeting
Mon 19th & Tues 20th December Christmas Exams
Thursday 22nd December Talent Show/ last day of school
Tuesday 17th January 5th Year Parent / Teacher Meeting
Thursday 19th January T.Y Talk for 3rd Years
Saturday 28th January 1st Year Assessment
Tuesday 31st January 2nd Year Parent/Teacher Meeting
Monday 6th February 5th Year Options Night
Monday 13th – 17th February T.Y Work Experience Week 1
Monday 13th – 17th February Junior Certificate Mock Exams
Wednesday 15th February Staff Development #4
Monday 20th – 24th February (Inclusive) Mid-term Break
Monday 27th Feb to 3rd March Leaving Cert Mock Exams
Monday 27th Feb to 3rd March T.Y Work Experience Week 2
Monday 6th March 1st Year Options Night at 7.30pm
Monday 6th March Leaving Certificate Applied Mock Exams
Monday 13th March Deadline for 1st Year Options 2017/2018
Monday 13th March Staff Development #5
Friday 17th March St Patrick’s Day (School Closed)
Monday 20th March School Closed Day 2
Monday 10th – Friday 21st April (Inclusive) Easter Holiday
Friday 28th April Sports Day
Monday 8th May Staff Development #6
Friday 19th May TY Graduation
Thursday 25th May Leaving Certificate Graduation
Wednesday 31st May Summer Exams begin
Friday 2nd June Final Day of Term